Beauty

Beauty Box 5 for May 2016 Review

Beauty box 5 May 2016

Beauty Box 5 for May 2016 Review

Today’s post is all about the Beauty Box 5 for May 2016 Review. If you don’t know what Beauty Box 5 is monthly beauty subscription with 5 deluxe samples and one full size delivered to your door each month. Each month you receive a mixture of beauty, haircare, fragrance, body care and nail. The products are top quality products for someone new to beauty and cosmetics or even that beauty guru out there. I was sent the Beauty Box 5 for the Month of May and I wanted to go over what I received and my thoughts on them. Since this box was sent for review and its a US based subscription box I did receive it near the end of May, but better late than never right!?! Before I go into detail about the products I received I wanted to briefly touch on prices for the subscription box as well as shipping prices, you have a few options in terms of how you want to pay for your subscription.

Prices:

Monthly- $12

Quarterly Plan – $30 (save $6)

Yearly Plan – $99 (save $45)

Shipping – US (free) CAN ($3)

What’s in the Beauty Box 5 for May 2016:

Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray

Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray $20

I live for leave in conditioning of any kind, it is essential for my hair and my kids hair because its so dry. The Briogeo Rosarco Milk Reparative Leave-In Conditioning Spray is great for adding extra moisture to my hair and keeping it moisturized. It adds strength, alot of softness and protects my hair from the harmful UV rays. It is infused with Rosehip, Argan and Coconut Oils to leave my hair looking its best.

Appeal Cosmetics Lipstick (Crush)

Appeal Cosmetics Lipstick (Crush) $29

I love bright lips and I cannot lie! I cannot tell you how in love I am with this shade it is gorgeous! A bright Coral shade for the summer with bronzed skin is the perfect summer look. I love how long lasting it is but also hydrating on my lips. It was really comfortable to wear on my lips and the scent; because I am really big on the scent of lipsticks was almost non existent. Now this shade is not for the faint of heart so if you are afraid of colour and you got this box ill gladly take yours lol.

Glamour Dolls Mermaid Lashes Splash Proof Mascara

 Glamour Dolls Mermaid Lashes Splash Proof Mascara $4.99

I am always looking for a waterproof mascara for the summer. The Glamour Dolls Mermaid Lashes Splash Proof Mascara is a light weight waterproof mascara what grabs your lashes to give them a flirty look. I love this mascara because although its waterproof my lashes didn’t feel dry and it was easy to remove. Now I normally use silicone brush applicator but this one is not and the performance was still amazing.

Mystic Tan Mocha-Kissed Bronzer Lotion

Mystic Tan Mocha-Kissed Bronzer Lotion $35

Another self tanner….. Okay I have a secret for you, being a woman of colour many automatically think I dont need a tan. Well you are wrong I am very pale so when I received the Mystic Tan Mocha-Kissed Bronzer Lotion I was happy, I use self tanners for my introduction into summer just to cover my horribly pale legs until I get a little sun. I love the Mystic Tan Mocha-Kissed Bronzer Lotion because its buildable, streak free and its easy to apply all you have to do is use circular motions and wash your hands right after to prevent staining on them.

Elizabeth Mott You’re So Fine Liquid Liner (Glitterati)

Elizabeth Mott You’re So Fine Liquid Liner (Glitterati) $18

This liquid liner is a fun way to step up my current liner for the summer, it has small speckle of glitter that are not overly and the formula is waterproof so if I felt like going for a swim which by the way I can’t even swim. The Elizabeth Mott You’re So Fine Liquid Liner (Glitterati) is the perfect liner to wear. The removal isn’t too hard either.

Overall my experience with my first Beauty Box 5 was great the communication between my self and my contact was great they answered all of my questions I had along the way. If you want to receive you own box check out the Beauty Box 5 website here

 * This post contains products which were sent for review

Related post

5 Comments

  • Reply Brandy

    My teen daughter would LOVE this beauty box, she enjoys playing with makeup and learning some tricks!

    08/06/2016 at 10:05 am
    • Reply Ma Belle Vie

      you should think about getting one for her I am sure she would love it

      09/06/2016 at 12:30 pm
  • Reply Katerina

    I just love that kind of boxes!!!!!!! They’re like little presents, so cute!!!!!

    cosmetologylover.blogspot.com

    08/06/2016 at 10:19 am
    • Reply Ma Belle Vie

      Yeah I like them too! the best way to explore new products

      09/06/2016 at 12:29 pm
  • Reply heidi

    I just got a review with So Choix, basically the same thing only you pick the items you want. It’s a great thing the subscription boxes.

    12/06/2016 at 11:33 pm
  • Join in the conversation